Dave: the baby elephaunt

The baby elephaunt

The baby elephaunt

It is a little known breed of animal, the elephaunt. It is closely related to the elephant in looks, but it is a lot smaller, more of  a pygmy elephant. Plus it has a remarkable character, and likes to eat bamboo. A lot.

This particular elephaunt is called Dave, he’s been around for a while now, trumpeting here and there, eating bamboo and gently patting people on the head with his trunk. What a nice fella.

He’s going to come to Africa with me, maybe we will be able to find some friends for him to play with.  Although, Dave is orginally from Thailand, I’m sure he’ll get on just great with the African elephaunts. Their ears may differ slightly though; who knows?

About Jefner

Hi! I'm Jen, thanks for stopping by. I hope you find some things you're interested in. I'm a compulsive day dreamer and people watcher, if I could, I would spend most of my life in a coffee shop drinking coffee, reading books, writing and people watching. I write letters, a lot, and sometimes I send vegetables in the post too. I'm a bit of an outdoor activities junkie and have kayaking and canoeing running through my blood! I like going away on adventures, exploring new places and meeting new people. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

